successful life

Yesterday, I was talking with a colleague about life.  I say life because it was a conversation about everything from traveling around the world to work stuff to starter homes. He shared how expenses and expectations can get away from us, and in some cases, get us in over our heads.

I have thought about this very thing many times.  I want to be smart about how I live.  To this point we have been cautious about taking on additional expenses.  We’ve kept our rent low, have only one car and no cable. I recognize that I am young and we won’t be able to maintain this forever, but I want to always strive to live within (or very close to) our means.

I am still working out exactly what this mean–maybe it is only buying one home and staying in it or keeping our cars until the wheels fall off. We’ll see. As inspiration or motivation I found the above Depression era inspired poster. I think it is sending the right message for what I am thinking about today. Enjoy.

About dailyindecember

I'm just as confused as the next person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment